

# **ACNS 2014 Call for Papers**

June 10 - 13, Lausanne, Switzerland

**Submission:** Jan. 10 extended to Jan. 20 (noon, Swiss time), 2014 **Notification:** Mar. 14, 2014 **Final version:** Apr. 1, 2014



## - General Information -

Original papers on all technical aspects of applied cryptography and network security are solicited for submission to ACNS 2014. The conference is organized by EPFL. For more information see <a href="http://acns2014.epfl.ch">http://acns2014.epfl.ch</a>. Submissions in emerging areas of security including cloud security and secure infrastructure for big data are highly encouraged. Papers describing novel paradigms, original directions, or non-traditional perspectives are also welcome. The conference has two tracks: a research track and an industry track. The research track includes papers presenting recent work and results bringing novel and significant contributions with respect to the state of the art. The industrial track will consist of presentations and tutorial sessions, without formal proceedings. Submissions for either track may focus on new visions, industrial challenges, case studies or experimental reports related to implementation or deployment of real-world systems or policies. Tutorials can cover current techniques or best practices in applying cryptography to computer and information systems.

### - Instructions for Authors -

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors has published elsewhere or has submitted in parallel to any other conference or workshop with formally published proceedings. Information about submissions may be shared with program chairs of other conferences for that purpose. The submission must be anonymous, with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgments, or obvious references. It should begin with a title, a short abstract, and a list of key words, and its introduction should summarize the contributions of the paper at a level appropriate for a non-specialist reader.

Since the final version of accepted papers will have to follow the LNCS guidelines (see http://www.springeronline.com/lncs) with a total page limit of 18 pages including references and appendices, it is advised to submit in the same format. Reviewers are not required to read more than this length. Papers should be intelligible and self-contained within this bound.

Papers must be submitted electronically. A detailed description of the electronic submission procedure is available at http://ichair.epfl.ch. Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their paper will be presented at the conference.

Authors should indicate whether their submission should be considered for the best student paper award; any paper co-authored by at least one full time student who will present the paper at the conference is eligible for this award.



## - Conference Proceedings -

Proceedings will be published in Springer's Lecture Notes in Computer Science and will be available at the conference. Instructions about the preparation of a final proceedings version will be sent to the authors of accepted papers.

### - Program Committee -

Frederik Armknecht (University of Mannheim, Germany) Gildas Avoine (INSA Rennes and UCL, France and Belgium) Marinho P. Barcellos (Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brasil)

Alex Biryukov (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg)

Christina Brzuska (Tel-Aviv University, Israel)

Anne Canteaut (INRIA Paris-Rocquencourt, France)

Barbara Carminati (University of Insubria, Italy)

Isabelle Chrisment (University of Lorraine, France)

Véronique Cortier (CNRS, France)

Xuhua Ding (Singapore Management University, Singapore)

Jordi Forné (Technical University of Catalonia, Spain)

Peter Gutmann (University of Auckland, New Zealand)

Cătălin Hriţcu (University of Pennsylvania and INRIA Paris-

Rocquencourt, USA and France)

Marc Joye (Technicolor, France)

Steve Kremer (INRIA Nancy, France)

Kaoru Kurosawa (Ibaraki University, Japan)

Ralf Küsters (University of Trier, Germany)

Xuejia Lai (Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China)

Javier Lopez (University of Malaga, Spain)

Matteo Maffei (Saarland University, Germany)

Wojciech Mazurczyk (Warsaw University of Technology,

Poland)

Ludovic Mé (Supelec, France)

Ilya Mironov (Microsoft Research Silicon Valley, USA)

Katerina Mitrokotsa (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)

Atsuko Miyaji (JAIST, Japan)

Svetla Nikova (KU Leuven, Belgium)

Miyako Ohkubo (NICT, Japan)

Kenny Paterson (Royal Holloway, United Kingdom)

 ${\bf Goutam\ Paul\ (\it Indian\ Statistical\ Institute\ Kolkata,\ India)}$ 

Christophe Petit (UCL, Belgium)

Carla Ràfols (Ruhr University Bochum, Germany)

Christian Rechberger (DTU, Denmark)

Reza Reyhanitabar (EPFL, Switzerland)

Mark Ryan (University of Birmingham, UK)

Rei Safavi-Naini (University of Calgary, Canada)

Jennifer Seberry (University of Wollongong, Australia)

Asia Slowinska ( $Vrije\ Universiteit\ Amsterdam,\ The\ Netherlands)$ 

Gilles Van Assche (STMicroelectronics, Belgium)

Michael Waidner (Fraunhofer SIT & TU Darmstadt, Germany)

Bogdan Warinschi (University of Bristol, UK)

Jianying Zhou (Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore)

## – Chairs –

Philippe Owezarski (CNRS, France)

Serge Vaudenay (EPFL, Switzerland)



Ioana Boureanu (HEIG-VD, Switzerland)



