5th ACM Cyber-Physical System Security Workshop
(CPSS 2019)

held in conjunction with ACM AsiaCCS'19
Auckland, New Zealand, July 8, 2019

Dates | CFP | Organizers | Submission | Program | Registration | Venue | Contact | CPSS

Important Dates

Submissions Due:
Camera-ready Due:
 Mar 1, 2019
 Apr 10, 2019
 Apr 30, 2019
 July 8, 2019

Call for Papers  

Cyber-Physical Systems (CPS) of interest to this workshop consist of large-scale interconnected systems of heterogeneous components interacting with their physical environments. There exist a multitude of CPS devices and applications deployed to serve critical functions in our lives thus making security an important non-functional attribute of such systems. This workshop will provide a platform for professionals from academia, government, and industry to discuss novel ways to address the ever-present security challenges facing CPS. We seek submissions describing theoretical and practical solutions to security challenges in CPS. Submissions pertinent to the security of embedded systems, IoT, SCADA, smart grid, and other critical infrastructure are welcome. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

  • Attack detection for CPS
  • Authentication and access control for CPS
  • Autonomous vehicle security
  • Availability and auditing for CPS
  • Blockchain for CPS security
  • Data security and privacy for CPS
  • Digital twins for CPS
  • Embedded systems security
  • Formal methods in CPS
  • Industrial control system security
  • IoT security
  • Legacy CPS system protection
  • Lightweight crypto and security
  • Maritime cyber security
  • Recovery from cyber attacks
  • Security and risk assessment for CPS
  • Security architectures for CPS
  • Security by design for CPS
  • Smart grid security
  • Threat modeling for CPS
  • Transportation system security
  • Vulnerability analysis for CPS
  • Wireless sensor network security

Submission Instructions

Submitted papers must not substantially overlap papers that have been published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a conference with proceedings. All submissions should be appropriately anonymized. Submissions must be in double-column ACM SIG Proceedings format, and should not exceed 12 pages. Position papers describing the work in progress are also welcome. Only pdf files will be accepted. Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their papers will be presented at the workshop. At least one author of the paper must be registered at the appropriate conference rate. Accepted papers will be published in the ACM Digital Library. There will also be a best paper award.

Paper submission site: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=cpss19.


Steering Committee
Dieter Gollmann (Hamburg University of Technology, Germany)
Ravishankar Iyer (UIUC, USA)
Douglas Jones (UIUC, USA)
Javier Lopez (University of Malaga, Spain)
Jianying Zhou (SUTD, Singapore) Chair

Program Chairs
Aditya Mathur (Purdue University, USA & SUTD, Singapore)
Jianying Zhou (SUTD, Singapore)

Publicity Chair
Rodrigo Roman (University of Malaga, Spain)

Publication Chair
Weizhi Meng (DTU, Denmark)

Program Committee
Cristina Alcaraz (University of Malaga, Spain) Daisuke Mashima (ADSC, Singapore)
Alvaro Cardenas (UT Dallas, USA) Weizhi Meng (DTU, Denmark)
Mauro Conti (University of Padua, Italy) Simin Nadjm-Tehrani (Linköping University, Sweden)
Gregorio D'Agostino (ENEA, Italy) Martín Ochoa (Universidad del Rosario, Colombia)
Roberto Di Pietro (HBKU, Qatar) Axel Poschmann (DarkMatter, UAE)
Afonso Ferreira (CNRS-IRIT, France) Rodrigo Roman (University of Malaga, Spain)
Yanick Fratantonio (EURECOM, France) Justin Ruths (UT Dallas, USA)
Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro (Telecom SudParis, France) Martin Strohmeier (University of Oxford, UK)
Stefanos Gritzalis (University of the Aegean, Greece) Jun Sun (SUTD, Singapore)
Sokratis Katsikas (NTNU, Norway) Qiang Tang (LIST, Luxembourg)
Huy Kang Kim (Korea University, Korea) William Temple (ADSC, Singapore)
Kandasamy Nandha Kumar (SUTD, Singapore)
Indrajiti Ray (Colorado State University, USA)
Qi Li (Tsinghua University, China) Sicco Verwer (TU Delft, Netherland)
Hoon Wei Lim (SingTel, Singapore) Zheng Yang (SUTD, Singapore)
Bo Luo (University of Kansas, USA) Fan Zhang (Zhejiang University, China)
Xiapu Luo (Hong Kong Polytechnic University, HK) Sencun Zhu (Pennsylvania State University, USA)
Michail Maniatakos (NYU-Abu Dhabi, UAE) Saman Zonouz (Rutgers University, USA)




E-mail:           cpss19@easychair.org
CPSS Home:   http://jianying.space/cpss/

Updated: November 11, 2018